Ministers 2005-2010

Prime Minister                                                    President
The Hon. Navinchandra RAMGOOLAM                   Sir Anerood JUGNAUTH

Navin Sir Anerood
List of Ministers Ministry

1. Dr The Hon Navinchandra RAMGOOLAM, G.C.S.K.
(Prime Minister)

Minister of Defence & Home Affairs
2. Dr The Hon Ahmed Rashid BEEBEEJAUN
(Deputy Prime Minister)
Minister of Renewable Energy and Public Utilities
3. The Hon Charles Gaetan Xavier Luc DUVAL Minister of Tourism, Leisure & External Communications
4. The Hon Rama Krishna SITHANEN Minister of Finance & Economic Empowerment
5. The Hon Anil Kumar BACHOO Minister of Public Infrastructure, Land Transport and Shipping
6. Dr. the Hon Arvin BOOLELL Minister of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade
7. The Hon Dharambeer GOKHOOL Minister of Industry, Science and Research
8. Dr the Hon Abu Twalib KASENALLY Minister of Housing and Lands
9. Hervé Aimé Minister of Local Government, Rodrigues and Outer Islands
10. The Hon Mrs Sheilabai BAPPOO, G.O.S.K. Minister of Social Security, National Solidarity and Senior Citizens Welfare & Reform Institutions
11. The Hon Mrs Indranee SEEBUN Minister of Women's Rights, Child Development, Family Welfare
12. Dr The Hon Vasant Kumar BUNWAREE Minister of Education, Culture and Human Resources
13. The Hon Jayarama VALAYDEN Attorney-General
14. The Hon Satya Veyash FAUGOO Minister of Agro Industry, Food Protection and Security
15. The Hon Rajeshwar JEETAH Minister of Health and Quality of Life
16. The Hon Mahendra GOWRESSOO Minister of business, Enterprise and Cooperatives
17. The Hon Mohammed Asraf Ally DULULL Minister of Information and Communication Technology
18. The Hon Sylvio Hock TANG WAH HING Minister of Consumer Protection and Citizens Charter
19. The Hon Jean François CHAUMIERE Minister of Labour, Industrial Relations and Employment
20. The Hon Lormus BUNDHOO Minister of Environment and National Development Unit
21. Dr the Hon Balkissoon HOOKOOM Minister of Civil Service and Administrative Reforms
22. The Hon Satyaprakash RITOO Minister of Youth and Sports